Board of Directors


Home/Who We Are/Board of Directors

Chris Higgins, President

Chris is the founder of Palos Behavioral Health Professionals, a multi-site treatment group with over twenty-five providers. He has been practicing in clinical psychology for over twenty years and specializes in family and marital treatment. Currently, Chris is on the Board of Directors for Community Services Foundation and CTF Illinois, not-for-profit organizations providing services to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. He also serves on the Aquatics Committee at Midlothian Country Club and is a board member of Peace Memorial Foundation. He is the husband of Sara and father of three daughters, Caitlin, Breanne, and Abby.

Michael Salvador, Secretary

Michael is a Vice President and Division Manager in Commercial Banking at MB Financial Bank. He specializes in Commercial and Industrial Lending along with Commercial Real Estate and Treasury Management sales. Michael manages a portfolio of commercial clients which range from nonprofits to heavy manufacturing and transportation clients with revenues which range from $10-$250 million. Michael is also a board member of CTF Illinois and is a part of the marketing/fundraising sub-committee. Michael earned his B.B.A in Finance from the University of Iowa. He lives in Orland Park, Illinois, with his wife Adrianne, his son, and his Labrador Retriever appropriately named Kinnick.

Jason Helfert, Treasurer

Jason is a Sales Executive at The Horton Group with a focus on enterprise risk management. In 2011, Jason spearheaded the Not-for-Profit Division and has been instrumental in providing his customers with up-to-date industry knowledge through his seminar series. Jason is also a board member of CTF Illinois and on the advisory board of Community Service Partners. Jason earned his B.A. in Marketing and Business Administration from Carthage College. He lives in Orland Park, Illinois, with his wife Laura and two daughters.

Geoffrey Pigniatello, Board Member

Geoff is the Senior Manager, Tax Services at RSM US LLP in Chicago, a firm he joined in 2006. Geoff has a background of both business and individual taxation, but he primarily focuses on consumer product manufacturers, the industrial products sector, and service-based companies. He received his B.S. in Accounting from North Central College and his M.S. in Taxation from DePaul. In addition to serving as a CSF board member, Geoff is also an Advisory Board Member of the Illinois Small College Placement Association (ISCPA).

Genevieve Kotteman Joy, Board Member

Gen is a retired RN having studied at the University of Illinois, Urbana, then transferring to St. John’s Hospital School of Nursing receiving her Diploma and AD in nursing in 1978. She spent 35 years in nursing as a charge nurse in many fields, retiring in 2013. She is the mother of 2 children and grandmother to 4. Her daughter was born with Down Syndrome in 1982 and Gen became actively involved with her community at that time supporting the passage of the original ADA Bill of 1990, also working with her local school boards to ensure Least Restrictive Environment and educational supports for children with disabilities. Her daughter graduated from high school and married her high school sweetheart in 2008 and lives a relatively ‘normal life’ with loving support from her mother and brother. Gen lives in Champaign, Illinois, is a Director on the CTFILLINOIS Board, and volunteers at Orphans Treasure Box, managing the Retail Outlet and serving as their Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Carmen Rossi, Board Member

Carmen was born and raised in Frankfort, Illinois. He received four collegiate and post-collegiate degrees while owning and operating five profitable companies. After graduating law school, he acquired and developed a number of hospitality venues in the Chicagoland area and currently owns and operates thirteen such businesses. In 2013, Carmen introduced “8”, a Hospitality Management Company that manages and employs over 700 individuals in Chicagoland. In 2014, he started “Chicago Knight Life” a company he built to involve his hospitality portfolio with local Chicago charities. In addition to serving as a Board Member for CSF, Carmen serves as a Commissioner on the City of Chicago Landmark Commission, is a board member to the Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce PAC, serves as the Board of Directors and Finance Chair for the Illinois Restaurant Association, and as a Board member for the Illinois Economic Development Board. 

Foundation Focus

Stay informed – sign up for our quarterly newsletter!